Awards Program

In its 28th year, the ASCI Awards Program demonstrates excellence across the knowledge areas of supply chain management and recognises individuals who have made an impact on the sector. 

2021 Award Schedule

  • 1,000 word nomination submissions are due by 5pm Friday 30 April 2021 via 
  • Short lists are announced 30 May 2021
  • Winners are announced at the Awards Dinner, 28 July 2021 at William Inglis Hotel. Individual and group tickets can be purchased from the conference website.

Awards categories

  • Excellence in Supply Chain Management and Distribution
  • Excellence in Manufacturing Supply Chains
  • Excellence in Transport and Logistics
  • Excellence in Procurement
  • Excellence in Event, Humanitarian or Military Logistics
  • Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion (introduced in 2019)
  • Excellence in Supply Chain Sustainability (New)
  • Excellence in Digital Transformations (New)
  • Supply Chain Leaders Award (previously Individual Award for Excellence)*
For more information about judging criteria, download the Masterclass video or Masterclass document.

* Nomination submissions for the Supply Chain Leaders Award is a different process. Download the form here.

Judging process

  • Awards submissions are judged by a panel of judges 
  • Each award submission is reviewed independently by at least two judges
  • Judges review the submission against award criteria and provide a score and their reasoning of their score
  • Any divergent scores are discussed by the panel and submissions reviewed and scored.
  • Submissions are ranked to identify winning submissions and highly recommended

Judging Panel

  • Judging panel comprises experienced professionals
  • Panel is established based on an EOI process
  • Judges need to declare conflict of interest 
  • Judges need to confirm compliance with judging process including signing a Non-disclosure Agreement
  • Judges make their assessment based on the content provided in the submission application. No contact with the proponent is to be made to seek clarification or obtain further information
  • Judges are allocated submission for award category based on their expertise.

Benefits of participating in Awards

Ellen Hudreaux, Customer Satisfaction and Quality Director, Global Supply Chain & Customer Experience, Schneider Electric

“The team has experienced some publicity (trade media articles, podcast interviews, invitations to present at industry events). The trophies are a talking point with customers. The awards raise community awareness of best practice and give back to the supply chain community”

Pictured: Linda Venables, former Chief Logistics Officer, Metcash and 2019 recipient for the Supply Chain Leaders Award

Copyright © 2020 Australasian Supply Chain Institute.  All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software